Juris Rāts (a.k.a. Advocate) is the main keyboardist with Holy Lamb, which he joined in 1997. Appears on the band's albums 'Salt of the Earth' (1999) and 'Beneath the Skin' (2002). 


Guitarist Ansis Markauss joined HL in 2010. His musical talents have been rather well-known in the local rock circuit since his days with a prog-metal band called Morpholatria in the late 1990s. He released a handful of excellent solo albums and performed as a guest musician with many other Latvian artists.


Aleksandrs Volperts (a.k.a. Quizz) is the lead guitarist with Holy Lamb. Also provides some e-bow on the current live version of 'Eternal Winterland', a song originally recorded for the band's debut album. Quizz joined HL in 2004 and has recorded two songs with the band, 'The Song I Never Knew' (2004) and 'Look toward the Sun' (2009). He is also a member of a Latvian/Estonian prog metal band called Distant Light.


Aigars Červinskis (a.k.a. Spragmunth or Fat) founded Holy Lamb in 1991. Vocalist, lyricist and current bassist. Appears on all three albums that the band has recorded.


Toms Circenis is the current drummer with Holy Lamb. He joined the band in late 2010. His musical career began in the mid 1990s and he has been playing with locally appreciated acts such as D.Day Rabbit and, more recently, Hospitāļu iela.




Jānis Burmeisters played the drums for Holy Lamb from 2008 till 2010. Appeared on the studio version of the song 'Look toward the Sun'. Jānis is also known for being the drummer with Tesa, a heavy post-rock/stoner act, and one of the best tattoo artists in Rīga!


Uldis Ēlerts (a.k.a. Ludis) played the guitar in Holy Lamb and provided a few keyboard parts on several songs. He joined HL in 1993, left the band in 2002 and then re-joined in 2008 to leave again a couple of years later. Appears on all three albums by Holy Lamb: 'Bite in the Dust' (1994/96), 'Salt of the Earth' and 'Beneath the Skin'.


Ēriks Červinskis, drummer, co-founder (1991-1999, 2006), appears on 'Bite in the Dust' and 'Salt of the Earth'


Ēriks Jugāns, lead guitarist (1991-1993)


Uģis Zemītis (a.k.a. Qba), bassist (1991-2009), appears on all three albums


Ivo Blūms (a.k.a. Muffin), guitarist, one show in 1992


Igors Noskovs, keyboardist (1993-1994)


Antra Purviņa, cellist & backing vocalist (1992-1994)


Eva Bindere, violinist (1992-1994), appears on 'Bite in the Dust'


Reinis Birznieks, guest cellist on 'Bite in the Dust'


Orests Silabriedis, pianist, additional vocalist and co-arranger (1992-1994), guest singer on 'Wear It in the Morning' (album 'Beneath the Skin')


Valters Feists, guitarist (1994), appears on 'Bite in the Dust'


Ieva Pudāne, flautist (1992-1994), appears on 'Bite in the Dust', guests on 'Stars Fell on Fertile Lands' ('Beneath the Skin')


Valters Feists, guitarist (1994), appears on 'Bite in the Dust'


Jānis Valters, keyboardist (1994-1997), appears on 'Bite in the Dust'


Deniss Paškevičs, flautist (1996)


George Steele, narrator on 'The Sea', the closing track on 'Salt of the Earth' (1999)


Ieva Parša, guest singer on 'The Sea' (1999)


Mikus Rullis, drummer (1999-2005 + one show in 2007), appears on 'Beneath the Skin' and 'The Song I Never Knew'


Andris Šmaukstelis, guest singer on 'The Meeting of the Majorminors' ('Beneath the Skin')


Valdis Indrišonoks, guest singer on 'The Plan that Failed' ('Beneath the Skin')


Arturs Tiesnieks, backing singer on 'Makhtartam & the Low Brotherhood' ('Beneath the Skin')


Romāns Klintsons (Pavlovs), backing singer on 'Makhtartam & the Low Brotherhood' ('Beneath the Skin')


Gatis Ivans, guest guitarist for 'The Song I Never Knew' (2004)


Tarass Kuzmenko, drummer (2007 + one show in 2009)


Tālis Timrots, recording & mix engineer, co-producer of 'Bite in the Dust', 'Beneath the Skin' and 'Look toward the Sun' (song); occasional live sound engineer


Normunds Slava, recording & mix engineer of 'Salt of the Earth'


Armands Treilihs, recording & mix engineer of 'The Song I Never Knew'


Andris Granovskis, occasional live sound engineer (1996-1998)